P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 80,887 REVIEWS POWERED BY

The whole crew were excellent ,top information about what was happening all the time.


Mr Jones | 31 Mar 2020

We are now awaiting our 100% cruise refund
As our cruise was cancelled immediately on arrival on the ship in Barbados and we had to sail back home across the atlantic to Southampton, the Britannia's captain and the crew helped to make the experience acceptable.The only problem is that since arrival in England we have both been very ill with suspected coronavirus for the past week.


Mr Haddrell | 31 Mar 2020

Not up to P&O stardands
The entertainment was very poor and the entertainment team were dreadful. There was a problem with one venue ( Tamarid) so we no entertainment for 5 nights which caused a lot of over crowding in the other venues. The food was first class in all the restaurant and buffets. Our room steward was very good. All the service staff we very good but towards the end they were disillusioned which you could understand in the circumstances. The captain (Andy Willard) was very good as usual and also kept us well informed.


Mrs Davies | 31 Mar 2020

Excellent destinations,entertainment and choice of restauarants


Mr King | 31 Mar 2020

Crew were excellent even though sadly wehad to return to Southampton
Excellent service well informed by captain P & O really looked after us all. Have been loyal passenger for many years and have never by disappointed by the service P&O provide.


31 Mar 2020

Excellent job done in difficult circumstances
Despite the second week of our cruise being cancelled due to the Coronovirus outbreak Captain Turnbull kept us fully informed of the decisions made as the restrictions progressed throughout the Caribbean. The ships company remained cheerful and positive through what was also very difficult times for them as well as us. In short what could have been a very traumatic experience was turned on its head by them and P&O who managed to not only keep the ship functioning but also made sure all passengers were repatriated.


Mr Reece | 31 Mar 2020

Improve the buffet food. Dried out looking like a down market motorway service station.


Mr Tasker | 31 Mar 2020

we couldn’t have been treated any better, everything was first class
The cruise was great in spite of all that was going on. The Crew and staff couldn’t have done more and it’s a big thank you to all involved.


Mrs Wallace | 31 Mar 2020

Given the circumstances they did all they could to keep us informed, to make the ‘cruise’ back to Southampton as pleasant as possible and to offer us compensation for the disappointment of the cruise being cancelled.


Mrs Forsyth | 31 Mar 2020

Great cruise but felt refurbish of ship long overdue
P &O service and staff excellent, especially with the turmoil of outside with the impact of the Coronavirus. We were kept so well informed by the captain which helped so much.


31 Mar 2020
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close